Skip to content Skip to menu Skip to search box
Brand Hong Kong
GovHK 香港政府一站通
English繁體版简体版
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0HKQAA ISO 9001 Certification MarkHKQAA ISO 14001 Certification MarkWeb Accessibility Recognition Scheme

Completion of Modification Works on the Ma On Shan Line under the Shatin to Central Link Project

        To facilitate the operation of the "East West Corridor" of Shatin to Central Link (SCL) in the future, the existing 4-car trains on Ma On Shan Line had been converted into 8-car trains, and the platforms of the stations had been extended to accommodate the longer trains. In addition, the platforms on the Ma On Shan Line have been retrofitted with the Automatic Platform Gates (APG) to enhance the pedestrians safety. With the efforts of the working teams, the above train conversion and platform modification works were successfully completed in December 2017 which marks an important milestone in the SCL.

        Mr. Jonathan Leung, Government Engineer of Railway Development Office for Highways Department, Mr. TM Lee, General Manager – SCL & Head of E&M Construction of MTR Corporation, Mr. John Woo, Senior Head of Operation – North & East Regions of MTR Corporation, Mr. Ho Hau Cheung, SBS, MH, Chairman of the Sha Tin District Council, Mr. Li Sai Wing, Chairman of Traffic and Transport Committee of the Sha Tin District Council officiated at the completion ceremony for modification works on the Ma On Shan Line under the SCL Project at MTR Wu Kai Sha Station on 7 February 2018 in the presence of the representatives of the relevant government departments, local community and the working teams.

        Mr. Jonathan Leung said at the ceremony “It was a great challenge for the modification works on Ma On Shan Line under the SCL Project as the project team worked late at night so as not to affect the railway services at daytime and also to comply with the construction noise restriction for the nighttime works to reduce the impact on residents.”

        He added “The works have been successfully completed. I have to thank the construction team for their effort and would like to express my heart-felt thanks for the full support and cooperation of the Sha Tin District Council.” 

        The entire SCL project is funded by the Government under the “concession approach”. The MTRCL is entrusted by the Government to carry out the construction of the project. SCL, with a total length of 17 kilometers, consists of two sections, namely the “Tai Wai to Hung Hom Section” and "Hung Hom to Admiralty Section” . “Tai Wai to Hung Hom Section” is an extension of the Ma On Shan Line from Tai Wai via Southeast Kowloon to Hung Hom where it will join the West Rail Line; and “Hung Hom to Admiralty Section” is an extension of the East Rail Line from Hung Hom across the Victoria Harbour to Wan Chai North and Admiralty. The target commissioning date of the “Tai Wai to Hung Hom Section” is at mid-2019, while the target commissioning date of the “Hung Hom to Admiralty Section” is in 2021. The commissioning of the “Tai Wai to Hung Hom Section” allows passengers to travel directly from Wu Kai Sha Station to East Kowloon, Hung Hom, New Territories West and Tuen Mun without interchanging, providing a more direct and convenient railway services for passengers commuting between New Territories East and New Territories West.  The commissioning of the “Hung Hom to Admiralty Section” allows passengers from the North District, Tai Po and Sha Tin using the East Rail Line and the Lok Ma Chau Spur Line to reach the heart of Hong Kong Island directly. The passengers from the New Territories West using the West Rail Line can change at Hung Hom Station to the “Hung Hom to Admiralty Section” for travelling to the Convention and Exhibition Centre and Admiralty directly.

Photo Photo

跳至主要內容 跳至菜單 跳至搜尋
香港品牌形象
GovHK 香港政府一站通
English繁體版简体版
遵守2A級無障礙圖示,萬維網聯盟(W3C)- 無障礙網頁倡議(WAI) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 香港品質保證局 ISO 9001 認證標誌香港品質保證局 ISO 14001 認證標誌無障礙網頁嘉許計劃

沙田至中環線項目下馬鞍山線提升工程竣工

   為配合未來沙田至中環線(沙中線)「東西走廊」的運作,馬鞍山線的列車須由原來的一列四卡車轉為一列八卡車,車站的月台亦須要伸延,以容納加長的列車。此外,為了提升乘客安全,馬鞍山線的月台亦同時安裝月台閘門。經過工程團隊的努力,上述列車轉換及月台工程已於2017年12月全部順利完成,標誌着沙中線工程達至一個重要的里程碑。
  
   路政署鐡路拓展處副處長梁文豪先生、香港鐵路有限公司工程總經理-沙中線及機電工程總管李子文先生、港鐵公司高級車務營運主管-東面及北面網絡胡瑞華先生、沙田區議會主席何厚祥先生,SBS, MH及沙田區議會交通及運輸委員會主席李世榮先生於2018年2月7日在港鐵烏溪沙站主持沙中線項目下馬鞍山線提升工程竣工慶祝會,相關政府部門、地區代表及承建商亦在場見證。

   梁文豪先生於慶祝會上指出︰「在沙中線項目下的馬鞍山線提升工程中,工程人員要在深夜進行工作,既要做到不影響日間行車服務,亦要符合晚間工程的噪音限制,以減低對居民的影響,實在是一個相當大的挑戰。」

   他續說︰「工程能夠須利完成,除了多謝工程人員的努力,更要對沙田區議會的通力支持和配合表示衷心謝意。」

   沙中線整項工程以「服務經營權」模式進行,由政府撥款興建,港鐵公司受政府委託進行建造工程。沙中線全長17公里,由「大圍至紅磡段」及「紅磡至金鐘段」兩條路段組成。「大圍至紅磡段」是馬鞍山線由大圍伸延至紅磡的延線,途經東南九龍,並於紅磡連接西鐵線;「紅磡至金鐘段」則是東鐵線由紅磡橫越維多利亞港延伸至灣仔北部和金鐘的延線。沙中線「大圍至紅磡段」預計於2019年年中通車,而「紅磡至金鐘段」以2021年為通車目標。「大圍至紅磡段」通車後,乘客可以由烏溪沙站直達九龍東、紅磡、新界西至屯門,沿途不用轉線,為往來新界東及新界西的乘客提供更直接和方便的鐵路服務。「紅磡至金鐘段」通車後,北區、大埔及沙田區等地居民可以乘搭東鐵線包括落馬洲支線直達港島中心地帶。而新界西的乘客亦可乘西鐵到紅磡站再轉乘「紅磡至金鐘段」直接前往會議展覽中心及金鐘。

圖片 圖片