Skip to content Skip to menu Skip to search box
Brand Hong Kong
GovHK 香港政府一站通
English繁體版简体版
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0HKQAA ISO 9001 Certification MarkHKQAA ISO 14001 Certification MarkWeb Accessibility Recognition Scheme

Building For Future

To cope with traffic growth, the section of Fanling Highway between Tai Hang and Wo Hop Shek Interchange is being widened from dual three-lane carriageway to dual four-lane carriageway with standard hard shoulders. Works commenced in July 2013 for completion by 2019.

The construction of the Central-Wan Chai Bypass and Island Eastern Corridor Link (CWB) commenced in end 2009. The CWB is a dual three-lane trunk road of about 4.5km running along the northern shore of Hong Kong Island. It will be an expressway for east-west traffic between Central and North Point relieving the congestion along the existing Connaught Road Central, Harcourt Road and Gloucester Road and coping with the predicted traffic flow in the area. Upon commissioning of the CWB, it will take only about 5 minutes to travel between Central and Island Eastern Corridor in North Point. Linkage between the east of Hong Kong Island and other districts in the western side of the territory will be more direct and the traveling time will be greatly reduced.

The Tuen Mun-Chek Lap Kok Link (TM-CLKL) is a 9 km long dual two-lane highway between Tuen Mun and North Lantau.  It will provide the most direct route between the Northwest New Territories (NWNT) and Lantau, joining the road network at Tuen Mun, the Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge (HZMB) Hong Kong Boundary Crossing Facilities (HKBCF), the Hong Kong International Airport (HKIA) and various North Lantau developments.  Upon completion, the new route will significantly reduce the journey time between the NWNT and Lantau, and will also relieve the traffic condition of the existing road network (viz. Tuen Mun Road, Ting Kau Bridge and Tsing Ma Bridge, etc.).  The advance works of the TM-CLKL commenced in end 2011.  The construction works for TM-CLKL commenced in June 2013.

The proposed Tuen Mun Western Bypass (TMWB) is a dual two-lane highway connecting TM-CLKL and Tsing Tin Road.  The TMWB project is under further review.  Upon completion of the works, TMWB would relieve the traffic condition of the existing road network in Tuen Mun (viz. Tuen Mun Road (Town Centre Section) and Wong Chu Road).

The proposed HZMB will be a new cross-boundary link connecting Hong Kong to the west coast of the Pearl River Delta. The HZMB Main Bridge is a 29.6km dual three-lane carriageway in the form of bridge-cum-tunnel structure comprising an immersed tunnel of about 6.7km. It runs from the artificial island of Zhuhai and Macao Boundary Crossing Facilities to the eastern artificial island for the tunnel section just west of the HKSAR boundary. To build the HZMB Main Bridge, the governments of Guangdong Province, HKSAR and Macao Special Administrative Region will together pay part of the project cost; and the remaining amount will come from bank loan. The preliminary design of the HZMB Main Bridge has been completed in March 2010. Reclamation works for the landing point of the Main Bridge at Zhuhai have commenced in December 2009. Design and build contract for the immersed tube tunnel and artificial islands commenced in late 2010. The three governments will be responsible for the construction and operation of the boundary crossing facilities and the connecting roads to the HZMB within their own respective territories. The Hong Kong Link Road is about 12km, connecting the Main Bridge with the HKBCF at the 130 hectare artificial island to be reclaimed at the waters off the north-east of the HKIA. About 20 structures will be built on the artificial island, including a passenger clearance building, a customs and immigration building, etc. to provide cargo and passenger clearance service.

The Central Kowloon Route (CKR) will link Yau Ma Tei Interchange in West Kowloon with the Kowloon Bay and Kai Tak Development in East Kowloon so as to reduce the traffic volumes along the major east-west corridors, thus relieving the existing traffic congestion problem and coping with future traffic need. Upon commissioning of the CKR, it is estimated that the journey time between Yau Ma Tei and Kowloon Bay during peak hours would take around 5 minutes, saving about 25 minutes in comparison with the journey time without the CKR. The construction of the CKR commenced in end 2017.

跳至主要內容 跳至菜單 跳至搜尋
香港品牌形象
GovHK 香港政府一站通
English繁體版简体版
遵守2A級無障礙圖示,萬維網聯盟(W3C)- 無障礙網頁倡議(WAI) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 香港品質保證局 ISO 9001 認證標誌香港品質保證局 ISO 14001 認證標誌無障礙網頁嘉許計劃

建設未來

為應付交通增長,從泰亨至和合石交匯處的一段粉嶺公路,現正由雙程三線分隔車道擴闊為雙程四線連標準路肩的分隔車道。工程於二零一三年七月展開,預計於二零一九年完成。

中環灣仔繞道和東區走廊連接路(簡稱主幹道)已於二零零九年年底動工。主幹道位於港島北岸,是一條長約4.5公里的雙程三線分隔車道,將為中環至北角提供一條東西行快速通道,以紓緩現時干諾道中、夏慤道及告士打道沿路的交通擠塞和應付未來的交通增長。當主幹道完成及通車後,從中環駕車往來北角東區走廊只需約5分鐘。港島東往來西面各區的交通,將變得更為暢順,大大縮短交通時間。

屯門至赤鱲角連接路是一條長約9公里的雙程雙線行車道,連接屯門及北大嶼山。這公路將最直接地連接新界西北及大嶼山,包括屯門的道路網、港珠澳大橋香港口岸、香港國際機場及北大嶼山的新發展項目。完成後,這條新路線將大大地縮短新界西北至大嶼山的行車時間,並可紓緩現有的道路網(即屯門路、汀九橋和青馬大橋等)。屯門至赤鱲角連接路的前期工程已於2011年年底展開。屯門至赤鱲角連接路的建造工程亦於2013年6月展開。

擬建的屯門西繞道是一條雙程雙線行車道,連接屯門至赤鱲角連接路及青田路。屯門西繞道工程項目正在覆檢中。當工程完成後,屯門西繞道預計可紓緩現有屯門道路網(即屯門路(市中心段)、皇珠路等)的交通情況。

擬建的港珠澳大橋是一條連接香港至珠江三角洲西岸的新跨界通道。港珠澳大橋的主橋是一條雙程三線分隔車道,全長約29.6公里,採用橋隧結合方案,包括一條長約6.7公里海底隧道。大橋主橋從珠海及澳門口岸人工島伸展至東面人工島上,以連接近粵港分界線西面的海底隧道。大橋主橋的部分興建費用由廣東省政府、香港特別行政區政府及澳門特別行政區政府共同出資支付,餘額則透過銀行貸款融資。大橋主橋的初步設計已於二零一零年三月底完成。大橋主橋在珠海着陸點的填海工程已於二零零九年十二月動工,海底隧道及人工島的設計與建造合約已於二零一零年年底開展。三地政府各自建造及營運其境內的口岸及連接線。香港接線長約12公里,連接大橋主橋與位於香港國際機場東北水域一個面積約130公頃人工島上的香港口岸。人工島上將會建造約20幢建築物,包括旅檢大樓、海關和入境處大樓等,為出入境的貨物和旅客提供檢查和過關服務。

中九龍幹線將連接西九龍的油麻地交滙處與東九龍的九龍灣及啟德發展區,以減少九龍主要東西行幹道的交通流量,從而紓緩現有道路的交通擠塞問題及應付未來的交通需求。中九龍幹線通車後,預計在繁忙時間取道中九龍幹線來往油麻地與九龍灣的車程約為5分鐘,與沒有中九龍幹線的情況比較,節省約25分鐘的車程。中九龍幹線已於2017年底動工。