Skip to content Skip to menu Skip to search box
Brand Hong Kong
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0HKQAA ISO 9001 Certification MarkHKQAA ISO 14001 Certification MarkWeb Accessibility Recognition Scheme

West Island Line

The West Island Line (WIL) is an extension of the existing Island Line from Sheung Wan to Kennedy Town. It is about 3 kilometres long with three railway stations at Sai Ying Pun (SYP), HKU and Kennedy Town (KET). The construction works commenced in July 2009. The WIL was commissioned on 28 December 2014 with HKU and KET Stations. SYP Station (except Ki Ling Lane Entrance) was opened to the public on 29 March 2015 with its Ki Ling Lane Entrance opened on 27 March 2016.