RAILWAYS ORDINANCE (Chapter 519) (Notice under section 13(4))

SHATIN TO CENTRAL LINK

NOTICE is hereby given that under section 11(4) of the Railways Ordinance (Chapter 519), the Chief Executive in Council has authorized the scheme as described in G.N. 7301 published on 26 November and 3 December 2010, as amended under G.N. 4423 published on 15 and 22 July 2011, and as amended and corrected under G.N. 7326 published on 11 and 18 November 2011, and has imposed the modification as described in the Schedule of Modification and shown on the Creation of Rights of Temporary Occupation of Land Plan No. SCL-T01 (Revision 1) (the 'Modification Plan') annexed thereto. The Schedule of Modification and the Modification Plan have been deposited in the Land Registry.

The general nature and extent of the modification is as follows:—

Item M1

The proposed creation of rights of temporary occupation of land at the Green Hatched Black Area attached to Sha Tin Town Lot No. 503 is deleted.

Item M1 is shown on the Creation of Rights of Temporary Occupation of Land Plan No. SCL-T01 (Revision 1).

A copy of the Schedule of Modification and the Modification Plan are available for inspection by members of the public free of charge at the following places and during the following hours when those offices are normally open to the public:—

Places

Opening Hours (except public holidays)

Central and Western District Office, Public Enquiry Service Centre, Unit 5, Ground Floor, The Center, 99 Queen's Road Central, Central, Hong Kong.

Wan Chai District Office, Public Enquiry Service Centre, Ground Floor, 2 O'Brien Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong.

Eastern District Office, Public Enquiry Service Centre, Ground Floor, Eastern Law Courts Building, 29 Tai On Street, Sai Wan Ho, Hong Kong.

Southern District Office, Public Enquiry Service Centre, Ground Floor, Ocean Court, 3 Aberdeen Praya Road, Aberdeen, Hong Kong.

Yau Tsim Mong District Office, Public Enquiry Service Centre, Ground Floor, Mong Kok Government Offices, 30 Luen Wan Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon.

Kowloon City District Office, Public Enquiry Service Centre, Room 1707, 17th Floor, One Harbourfront, 18–22 Tak Fung Street, Hung Hom, Kowloon. Monday to Friday 9.00 a.m.–7.00 p.m.

Opening Hours (except public holidays)

Places

Wong Tai Sin District Office, Public Enquiry Service Centre, Unit 201, 2nd Floor, Lung Cheung Office Block, 138 Lung Cheung Road, Wong Tai Sin, Kowloon.

Kwun Tong District Office, Public Enquiry Service Centre, Lower Ground Floor, Kwun Tong District Branch Offices Building, 6 Tung Yan Street, Kwun Tong, Kowloon.

Sai Kung District Office,
Tseung Kwan O Sub-office,
Public Enquiry Service Centre,
Ground Floor, Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O
Government Complex,
38 Pui Shing Road, Hang Hau,
Tseung Kwan O, New Territories.

Sha Tin District Office, Public Enquiry Service Centre, Ground Floor, Sha Tin Government Offices, 1 Sheung Wo Che Road, Sha Tin, New Territories.

Tai Po District Office, Public Enquiry Service Centre, Ground Floor, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories.

North District Office, Public Enquiry Service Centre, Ground Floor, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories.

District Lands Office/Hong Kong East, 19th Floor, Southorn Centre, 130 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong.

District Lands Office/Hong Kong West and South, 19th Floor, Southorn Centre, 130 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong.

District Lands Office/Kowloon East, 10th Floor, Yau Ma Tei Carpark Building, 250 Shanghai Street, Kowloon.

District Lands Office/Kowloon West, 10th Floor, Yau Ma Tei Carpark Building, 250 Shanghai Street, Kowloon.

District Lands Office/Sha Tin, 11th Floor, Sha Tin Government Offices, 1 Sheung Wo Che Road, Sha Tin, New Territories. Monday to Friday 9.00 a.m.–7.00 p.m.

Monday to Friday 8.45 a.m.–12.30 p.m. and 1.30 p.m.–5.30 p.m. Places

Opening Hours (except public holidays)

District Lands Office/Tai Po, 1st Floor, Tai Po Government Offices, Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories.

District Lands Office/North, 6th Floor, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories.

District Lands Office/Sai Kung, 3rd and 4th Floors, Sai Kung Government Offices, 34 Chan Man Street, Sai Kung, New Territories. Monday to Friday 8.45 a.m.–12.30 p.m. and 1.30 p.m.–5.30 p.m.

A copy of the Schedule of Modification and the Modification Plan may be purchased from the Railway Development Office of the Highways Department. Enquiries on purchasing details can be made to the Highways Department at telephone number 2762 3976. The electronic version of the Schedule of Modification and the Modification Plan are viewable on the Highways Department's website (http://www.hyd.gov.hk/eng/major/road/rail/index.htm).

Further enquiries regarding the works can be addressed to the Highways Department at telephone number 2762 4038 or to the Transport and Housing Bureau, 22nd Floor, East Wing, Central Government Offices, 2 Tim Mei Avenue, Tamar, Hong Kong at telephone number 3509 7258.

2 April 2012

Maisie CHENG Deputy Secretary for Transport and Housing (Transport)